You are here

A Lie of the Mind

Dirt Dogs Theatre - A LIe of the MindDirt Dogs Theatre - A LIe of the Mind
Date TIme Note
Friday, May. 24 8:00 PM Buy Tickets Opening Night
Saturday, May. 25 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Sunday, May. 26 2:00 PM Buy Tickets
Thursday, May. 30 7:30 PM Buy Tickets Talkback
Friday, May. 31 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Saturday, Jun. 1 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Sunday, Jun. 2 2:00 PM Buy Tickets
Monday, Jun. 3 7:30 PM Buy Tickets Industry Night
Thursday, Jun. 6 7:30 PM Buy Tickets Talkback
Friday, Jun. 7 8:00 PM Buy Tickets
Saturday, Jun. 8 8:00 PM Buy Tickets

Dirt Dogs Theatre Co.

A Lie of the Mind

BY SAM SHEPARD, DIRECTED BY MALINDA L. BECKHAM & TREVOR B. CONE

A Lie of the Mind explores the destinies of two desperate families, linked by marriage but set apart by jealousies and distrust after a severe incident of spousal abuse leaves all their lives altered. Tensions and enmities that motivate the two families grow increasingly disturbing and dangerous over the course of this three-act play.

Filled with themes of memories, violence and family, this winner of the New York Drama Critics Circle Award, the Outer Critics Circle Award and the Drama Desk Award is described by the New York Times as a “blurred collective sense of self that anyone who has been part of a family is going to identify with."

Dirt Dogs Theatre Co Logo